Skip to Main Content


Co-General Editors
Marie Dallam, University of Oklahoma
Joseph Laycock, Texas State University
Catherine Wessinger, Loyola University New Orleans
Benjamin E. Zeller, Lake Forest College
Reviews Editor
Rebecca Moore, San Diego State University
Executive Committee
W. Michael Ashcraft, Truman State University
Eileen Barker, London School of Economics
Eugene V. Gallagher, Connecticut College
Massimo Introvigne, Center for the Study of New Religions, Torino
Scott Lowe, University of Wisconsin, Eau Claire
Phillip C. Lucas, Stetson University
Timothy Miller, University of Kansas
Jeremy Rapport, College of Wooster
Bernadette Rigal-Cellard, Université Bordeaux Montaigne
Lydia E. N. Willsky-Ciollo, Fairfield University
Stuart A. Wright, Lamar University

Board of Editorial Consultants
Yaakov Ariel, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
David G. Bromley, Virginia Commonwealth University
Na Chen, Fudan University
Edward E. Curtis IV, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
Carole Cusack, University of Sydney
Lorne L. Dawson, University of Waterloo
Bernard Doherty, School of Theology, Charles Sturt University
John-Charles Duffy, Miami University
Robert S. Ellwood, University of Southern California
Lizhu Fan, Fudan University
David Feltmate, Auburn University at Montgomery
Gareth Fisher, Syracuse University
Ann Gleig, University of Central Florida
Rosalind I. J. Hackett, University of Tennessee, Knoxville
Andreas Heuser, Universität Basel
Boaz Huss, Ben-Gurion University of the Negev
Andrea R. Jain, Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis
Jeffrey Kaplan, University of Wisconsin, Oshkosh
Jeffrey T. Kenney, DePauw University
Jean-François Mayer, ReligioScope, Fribourg, Switzerland
J. Gordon Melton, Institute for Studies of Religion, Baylor University
Ian Reader, Lancaster University
James T. Richardson, University of Nevada, Reno
Mark Sedgwick, Aarhus University
Stephen Selka, Indiana University, Bloomington
Jon R. Stone, California State University, Long Beach
Jolyon Thomas, University of Pennsylvania
Karma Lekshe Tsomo, University of San Diego
Hugh Urban, Ohio State University
Laura L. Vance, Brevard College
Melissa M. Wilcox, University of California, Riverside

Conference Updates Editor
John Bozeman

Editorial Assistant
Deborah Halter


History of General Editors

Phillip Charles Lucas, founding general editor, 1997-2000; co-general editor, 2000-2001
Catherine Wessinger, co-general editor, 2000-present
Rebecca Moore, co-general editor, 2000-2011
Douglas E. Cowan, co-general editor, 2004-2010
Joel E. Tishken, co-general editor, 2009-2013
Eugene V. Gallagher, co-general editor, 2010-2016
Scott Lowe, co-general editor, 2012-2017
Benjamin E. Zeller, co-general editor, 2012-present
Joseph Laycock, co-general editor, 2016-present
Marie Dallam, co-general editor, 2017-present


History of Reviews Editors

Robert S. Ellwood, 1997
Jeffrey Kaplan, 1997-2006
Paul Brian Thomas, 2006-2009
W. Michael Ashcraft, 2009-2015
Rebecca Moore, 2015-present

Close Modal
This Feature Is Available To Subscribers Only

Sign In or Create an Account

Close Modal
Close Modal