Alice Davis Hitchcock Book Award

Kathryn E. O'Rourke

Modern Architecture in Mexico City: History, Representation, and the Shaping of a Capital

University of Pittsburgh Press, 2016


Mrinalini Rajagopalan

Building Histories: The Archival and Affective Lives of Five Monuments in Modern Delhi

The University of Chicago Press, 2016


Antoinette Forrester Downing Book Award

(no award given in 2018)


Elisabeth Blair MacDougall Book Award

John Beardsley, Editor

Cultural Landscape Heritage in Sub-Saharan Africa

Dumbarton Oaks, 2016


Philip Johnson Exhibition Catalogue Award

Nina Stritzler-Levine and Timo Riekko, Editors

Artek and the Aaltos: Creating a Modern World

Bard Graduate Center, New York with The Alvar Aalto Foundation, Helsinki, 2016


Spiro Kostof Book Award

John North Hopkins

The Genesis of Roman Architecture

Yale University Press, 2016


Honorable Mention Spiro Kostof Book Award

Michele Lamprakos

Building a World Heritage City: Sanaa, Yemen

Ashgate Publishing Limited, 2015


Founders' Award

Sabine von Fischer

“A Visual Imprint of Moving Air: Methods, Models, and Media in Architectural Sound Photography, ca. 1930”

Journal of the Society of Architectural Historians Vol. 76 No. 3, September 2017


SAH Award for Film and Video

Peter Rosen, Director

Eero Saarinen: The Architect Who Saw the Future

Peter Rosen Productions, 2016